Native Faculty and Staff

American Indian Studies (AIS) Department
Christopher B. Teuton
Professor and Department Chair
Tom Colonnese (Santee Sioux)
Charlotte Cote (Nuu-chah-nulth)
Stephanie Fryberg
Dian Million (Tanana Athabascan)
Daniel Hart
Clarita Lefthand-Begay
Joshua L. Reid

Scott Pinkham (Nez Perce)
Kathryn Bunn-Marcuse
Jonathan Tomhave
Cynthia Updegrave

Marcia Feinstein- Tobey
Office Administrator
Elissa Washuta (Cowlitz)
Academic Counselor
Jacqueline Johnson
Graduate Student, Native Voices Program

Indigenous Wellness Research Institute (IWRI)
Karina L. Walters, PhD (Choctaw)
Tessa Evans-Campbell, PhD (Snohomish)
Bonnie Duran, Dr.PH (Opelousas/Coushatta)
Tetana Ohuara, (Colville)
Chris Charles, (Cowichan/Nanaimo/Duwamish)
Anastasia Ramey, (Turtle Mountain Chippewa)
Glenda Breiler (Colville)



Leave a Reply

Note: The ASUW reserves the right to disable or remove commenting functions. Comments reflect the views of the commenter and do not necessarily reflect the views of the ASUW or its staff.